Ronin Ryu Dojo

RRD Shinsa/Ranks

Shinsa is the Japanese name for rank grading. RRD uses the traditional levels from 10kyu to 10 dan. That is, from white belt to black belt from 1st dan to 10th dan.

White Belt


Red Belt

9 Kyu

Yellow Belt

8 Kyu

Orange Belt

7 Kyu

Green Belt

6 Kyu

Blue Belt

5 Kyu

Purple Belt

4 Kyu

Brown Belt

3rd - 1st Kyu

Black Belt

1st - 10th Dan